Drama comic

Drama comic

Betty & Veronica Best Friends Forever: At Movies

Betty & Veronica Best Friends Forever: At Movies

Classic Betty and Veronica-style stories make their return with this collection of fun tales that see the two iconic BFFs get the Hollywood treatment and experience some matinee madness!

Fashion Beast

Fashion Beast

Alan Moore's and Malcolm McLaren's unearthed screenplay comes to life as an incredible comic book series almost three decades later! The mid-80's were a stunning period of brilliance for Alan Moore, seeing him create true masterpieces including Miracleman, Watchmen - and Fashion Beast! Working with Malcolm McLaren (Sex Pistols), Alan Moore turned his attention to a classic re-telling of a fable through his unyielding and imaginative vision. The two developed a story that redefined Beauty and the Beast in a dystopian future city dominated by a fashion house, which Moore then fully-scripted into a huge screenplay. Never previously published, this epic work is now adapted for comics by long-time Moore collaborator, Antony Johnston (Courtyard) preserving every scrap of Moore's original dialogue. All ten issues have been lovingly illustrated by Facundo Percio (Anna Mercury) and finally a true historical and visionary masterpiece is finally released to the World!
Genre: LGBTQ, Drama

Gast

Gast

In rural Wales, Helen, an amateur bird watcher, investigates the apparent suicide of a 'rare bird' named Emrys. Helen's inner life is slowly revealed through a mixture of naturalistic detail and phantasmagoric occurrences. "Dark and full of life, like soil... [Swain's comics are] a perfect example of what modern comics are capable of if only they try." - Alan Moore.

Foodboy

Foodboy

Foodboy is about loss and hope, friendship, and faith, bonds that are tested when the paths of two boyhood friends diverge. Garth―the Foodboy of the title and Ross live in the small Welsh village of Llanparc, where they have grown up together, been baptized together, skipped Sunday School together. The attempt of a visiting troupe of Evangelists to convert the locals seems to trigger in Ross a physical and spiritual retreat 'into wilderness.' Gareth remains loyal to his friend, leaving food out for him, even when it becomes apparent that Ross is becoming increasingly feral. At that point we leave the story, never quite certain of just how wild he has become.

Endgame

Endgame

To reunite with his murdered wife and daughter, one man dons the title of Lazarus, and travels through Hell with the quest of killing Lucifer!

Body and Soul

Body and Soul

The lives of a handful of Parisian characters trying to connect with themselves, their bodies, and each other intertwine in this insightful snapshot of modern society: mothers and daughters, sons and parents, lovers, friends, and neighbors interact and experience each other in ways both simple and profound.
Genre: Drama

Cosmo

Cosmo

NEW ONGOING SERIES! "Space Aces" - Part One: Get ready for out of this world fun in the ALL-NEW sci-fi adventure series COSMO! Join Cosmo and his Martian crew as they find adventure and dangers in the deepest corners of space! Their latest mission turns into a much larger adventure when they stumble upon their most unique specimen yet: A panicked human!

PsychoKiller

PsychoKiller

Writers Pat Mills & Tony Skinner deliver a dark, gruesome and funny tale of demonic infestation, sumptuously illustrated by Dave Kendall.

Doctors

Doctors

This new graphic novel from acclaimed cartoonist Dash Shaw (Bottomless Belly Button, BodyWorld, New School) is his most taut book to date. Dr. Cho is the creator of the Charon, a device that allows his staff to enter a dead patient's afterlife by taking the form of a memory in the patient's consciousness, and bring him or her back to life, with one catch: the experience is traumatic and the process kills them again soon thereafter. But for some bereaved, the opportunity is priceless. So when Bell is killed in a random accident, her daughter hires Dr. Cho's team to bring her back. But what if Bell didn't want to come back? The dying unconsciously create the afterlife they want, or feel they deserve, in their minds before everything fades to black. Isn't that better than the reality, and no less meaningful than life itself? Can unconsciousness coexist with consciousness? Part science-fiction thriller, part family drama, part morality play for the 21st century, and quite possibly Shaw's best book to date.

Legenderry: Green Hornet

Legenderry: Green Hornet

From the pages of Bill Willingham's Legenderry: A Steampunk Adventure... it's Green Hornet and Kato, goggles-deep in an all-out gang war. Against a Neo-Victorian backdrop of clockworks and bowler hats, writer Daryl Gregory and artist Brent Peeples take the classic pulp crusaders and their war against crime - infiltrating the enemy in their colorful masked guises -- to whole new levels of whimsy and wonder!When Little Lord Homicide makes his claim as heir to the Big City's underworld, the pint-sized child psychopath incites a gang war against the reigning Veiled Lady... and draws our disguised heroes into a web of intrigue and revenge. As urban warriors from every dank alleyway pour into the violent cobblestone streets, a mysterious new player known as the Brass Hornet makes the chaos decidedly personal by offering a king's ransom for the Green Hornet's head!

Bad Blood

Bad Blood

His blood kills! A vampire tale with an unlikely hero!

The Domain

The Domain

Australia Ireland, warrior citizen of The Domain, seeks to find the truth behind a vast conspiracy enveloping everything she's come to hold dear.

Sex Criminals

Sex Criminals

Suzie's a normal girl with an extraordinary ability: when she has sex, she stops time. One night she meets John... who has the same gift. And so they do what any other sex-having, time-stopping, couple would do: they rob banks...

It Looks Back

It Looks Back

A unique mash-up of hard-boiled detective noir and Lovecraftian horror. Chicago. The Roaring Twenties. When private detective Brennan O'Sullivan is hired to investigate the mysterious death of a reporter, he follows his only lead a jagged, cryptic symbol and this will put him on a trail that will lead him to nightmarish visions, ghastly murders, and unknown horrors lurking at the edges of reality.

Grass Kings

Grass Kings

From The New York Times bestselling writer Matt Kindt (Mind MGMT) and Peter Panzerfaust artist Tyler Jenkins comes a rural mystery series chronicling the tragic lives of the Grass Kings, three brothers and rulers of a trailer park kingdom, a fiefdom of the hopeless and lost, of the desperate poor seeking a promised land. Eldest brother Robert leads a grief-stricken life, having lost his daughter to a tragic accident, followed by his wife disappearing one morning never to return. When an enigmatic young woman named Maria flees to their community in search of safe haven, Robert takes her in. Will his decision lead to ruin and retribution dooming the Kingdom? Perfect for fans of Justified or The Fade Out. Oversized first issue featuring 30 pages of story!
Genre: Mystery, Drama

Big Trouble in Little China: Old Man Jack

Big Trouble in Little China: Old Man Jack

From John Carpenter (director of Big Trouble in Little China, Halloween, The Thing, Escape from New York) and Anthony Burch (writer of Borderlands 2) comes the story of old man Jack Burton's final ride in the Pork-Chop Express. The year is 2020, and hell is literally on Earth. Ching Dai, sick of relying on screw-ups like Lo Pan to do his bidding, has broken the barriers between Earth and the infinite hells, and declared himself ruler of all. Sixty-year-old Jack Burton is alone in a tiny corner of Florida with only his broken radio to talk to, until one day it manages to pick up a message. Someone is out there in the hellscape, and they know a way to stop Ching Dai.

Strangers in Paradise XXV

Strangers in Paradise XXV

America's favorite couple is back! To celebrate its 25th Anniversary, the Eisner Award winning series is back with an ALL NEW story beginning with this #1 issue! Francine and Katchoo are living the dream until they learn a former Parker Girl is in hiding and writing a tell-all book about the wicked empire Darcy Parker built with Katchoo at her side. Determined to stop her, Katchoo enlists the aid of her mercenary sister Tambi and the hunt is on!

Lazarus (2013)

Lazarus (2013)

In a dystopian near-future, government is a quaint concept, resources are coveted, and possession is 100% of the law. A handful of Families rule, jealously guarding what they have and exploiting the Waste who struggle to survive in their domains. Forever Carlyle defends her family's holdings through deception and force as their protector, their Lazarus. Shot dead defending the family home, Forever's day goes downhill from there.

Fence

Fence

Sixteen-year-old Nicholas Cox is an outsider to the competitive fencing world. Filled with raw talent but lacking proper training, he signs up for a competition that puts him head-to-head with fencing prodigy Seiji Katayama... and on the road to the elite all-boys school Kings Row. A chance at a real team and a place to belong awaits him if he can make the cut!
Genre: Drama

Jughead The Hunger

Jughead The Hunger

BRAND NEW ONE-SHOT SPECIAL! Jughead Jones has always had an insatiable appetite... but what if his hunger came from a sinister place? When a murderous menace is on the prowl, taking the lives of some of the most well-known and esteemed inhabitants of Riverdale, Jughead and his family's dark legacy comes to light. Join writer Frank Tieri (Wolverine) and artist Michael Walsh (Secret Avengers) for this horrifying one-shot for TEEN readers.