Loading...

Digital Art Chefs comic

The Collected Toppi

The Collected Toppi

Presenting the first in a seven-volume library of works by master illustrator Sergio Toppi. The first volume, The Enchanted World, contains eleven tales of high fantasy in English for the first time, previously collected as Black & Tans, Krull, and A Minor God.
Genre: Fantasy

The Collector

The Collector

WHY BOOM! LOVES IT: The late Sergio Toppi remains one of the great master sequential artists whose work inspired a generation of illustrators and comic artists who followed him. The Collector is Toppi's longest-running original series, now translated into English for the first time since its debut in 1984. WHY YOU'LL LOVE IT: Toppi's breathtaking line work and composition will leave you staring at his pages for hours. While this oversized edition serves as much as an art book as a comic, the adventures of the globe-scouring, daredevil Collector will appeal to fans of Indiana Jones, Five Ghosts, or Doc Savage. WHAT IT'S ABOUT: Far from the auction halls of the elite, The Collector seeks out rare and mysterious artifacts across the world. He is at home in the salons of Paris as he is in the jungles of Borneo. Set against the backdrop of late 19th-century colonialism, The Collector is a delightful, swashbuckling adventure!

Sharaz-De

Sharaz-De

On a tip from his brother, King Shahriyar discovers that his wife is being unfaithful. Incredibly distraught by her infidelity, he kills her and vows that each night he will take a young woman into his bedroom, spend the night with her, and kill her as soon as the sun touches the walls. Making good of his promise, the surviving women are scared. Sharaz-De, a beautiful woman from a distant land, voluntarily comes to the king. In the night, she tells him a sad story about a hunter and his falcon. Will he enjoy the story enough to spare her life?
Genre: Crime

Loading...